Milk Handling &
Production Capacities
Board of
    Bye Laws
  Roles &
     Product List    


Milk Union, Hoshiarpur was registered under Punjab Coop. Societies Act, 1961 vide Regn. No.141 dated 22.2.1973 in the name and style of “The Hoshiarpur Distt. Cooperative Milk Producers Union Ltd;”  The foundation stone of Milk Plant, Hoshiarpur was laid down by the Hon’ble Chief Minister, Punjab, Giani Zail Singh. The Milk Plant was set up with financial assistance of Rs. 15.00 lacs as subsidy from Marginal Farmers and Agricultural Labourers Development Agency(MFALA) and Rs. 1.02 crores from National Cooperative Development Corporation(NCDC), New Delhi.

Geographical structure of the Hoshiarpur Distt. falls in Kandi, Submountaneous and Beit Area covering 1592 villages in 3372 sq. kms. consisting of 12 blocks out of which two blocks namely Balachaur and Saroya were transferred to newly formed district of Nawanshahar but these blocks remained the part of Milkshed Area of Milk Union, Hoshiarpur.   

Currently, MU Hoshiarpur is having 3 Nos. of Milk Chilling Centres at Dasuya, Padrana and Balachaur with handling capacity of 20000, 10000 and 10000 LPD  respectively. As on date, MU Hoshiarpur had organised 357 nos. of Milk Producers Coop. Societies (MPCS). Besides this  246 Nos. of Farms are functional at present. Total enrolled membership of the Milk Union is 33176, out of which 7593 nos. are female members. Milk Union, Hoshiarpur  has organised 65  women D.C.S., under Punjab Women Dairy Project (STEP) and these  societies are supplying approximately 14000 litres of  god quality milk per day.

32 nos. of Single A.I. and 33 Nos. of Cluster A.I. Centres are currently operating  in Milkshed area of Milk Union, Hoshiarpur, covering  220 villages.

MU Hoshiarpur had installed 106 Nos. of Automatic Milk Collection Stations and 161 Nos. of Electronic Milko-testors to bring transparency and to build up confidence among milk producers.

Hoshairpur dairy is currently supplying Verka Milk, fresh Milk Products and other bottled cum tetrapack products to the following reputed Institutions in Hoshiarpur District i.e. International Tractors Ltd (Sonalika), GNA Axles, GNA Duraparts, District Jail, Modern retail stores of MORE & Easyday in Hoshiarpur district, Swami Sarwanand Giri Punjab University Regional Centre, Rayat Bahra University, Police Recruitment Training Centre (PRTC), Border Security Force (BSF), JCT Industries, Punjab Alkelies Chemical Limited (Nangal), Jawaharlal Navodaya Vidyalaya (Hoshiarpur) and Jawahar Navodaya Vidyala (Pojewal), Luminous Industries (Amb), Sonalika (Amb), ABC Quantum Papermill, Army camps in Kangra/Palampur and many other institutions.

The General Manager,
The Hoshiarpur Dist. Coop. Milk Producers Union Ltd.
Verka Hoshiarpur Dairy Village Ajjowal,
Near Chintpurni Road Hoshiarpur-146001
Ph. No. 01882-238157
Fax No. 01882-239938
Email Id: gm.hsp@verka.coop

For Trade Enquiries:
Incharge Marketing - Milk and fresh products
Ph. No. 01882-238177
Email id: mktg.hsp@verka.coop


Customer Care